Producers: Merge Beats
Producers are allowed to upload the same beat more than once, this is intentional. But at some point they may want to remove their duplicate beats, if they do this it will remove artists access to beats. If a merge function was available, artists would continue to have access to the beats provided the producer merged them first.
This would be for merging the same beats into one, so effectively removing the multiple entries from the database without removing artists access. We wouldn't be deleting any files as even if beats are uploaded more than once, only one copy of the file is stored and the new uploads point to that one.